15 replies to this topic

#1 Latestarter

Latestarter

Knight of Postsalot

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 676 posts
  • TDM model: 2003

Posted 05 January 2016 - 03:33 pm

I bought some E22 panniers from an Italy dealer and one of the Z125 mount mushrooms fractured when fitting. Got hold of the guys in Italy and they have to talk to Givi direct when their offices open on the 7th; so I emailed Givi UK with pictures and a polite email requesting if they can post a couple out as a "good will gesture".

They've completely washed their hands of it and told me to buy some from my local dealer..... Very disappointed in the support from Givi UK. These are being sold as a pair on eBay for £7 delivered so for a manufacture its next to nothing with their margin taken off..

I work as an account manger for a Dutch boiler manufacture here in the UK and if I treated my customers this way for a poxy £7 item (list price) I'd be hung out to dry by my directors.

I'd think again in going for a Givi product next time!

2003 TDM900 in Galaxy Blue with 32k on the clock

Scottolier, TDM Gel Saddle, Blue HEL Brake Line Upgrade Feeding Blue Spot Callipers. Air Intake Mod,

Oxford Heated Grips, Polisport Handguards, RM-G Crash bars & Centre Stand, Givi
Touring & Double Bubble Screens, Bar Risers, Renthal 755 Riser Bars,
Givi E22N Panniers & Top Box, Clear Indicator Lens Conversation, Clear LED Rear Light Conversion, Mirror Extenders, TDM Stainless Radiator Cover and Stainless Screen Screws, SP Performance Carbon Tri-Oval Cans,
HID Headlight Upgrade, DRL Spotlights and Still Spending But Dont Tell The Wife!!

#2 dapleb

dapleb

Monkey Boy

• Root Admin(A)
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 18,114 posts
  • TDM model: 1990

Posted 05 January 2016 - 04:02 pm

It would prolly be different if ewe had bought from a UK dealer as they prolly have no direct dealings with whoever you got em from and therefore dont want to inherit "their" problem.