• Please log in to reply
20 replies to this topic

#1 Snowbird

Snowbird

Just won't go.

• Supporting Member(thanks)
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,349 posts
  • Location:Often on another planet, but mostly south Cambs. (St.Neots)
  • TDM model: 2000

Posted 07 August 2019 - 12:44 pm

Thinking of getting a paddock stand as my 4TX only has a sidestand, does anyone here use one and which have you found work best?

I've never used one before as always relied on sidestand and an axlestand kicked under somewhere but I aint getting any fitter with age so thought this might be an idea, I do have the luxury of a hydraulic bike bench but it's a pain without centrestand and further to fall with dodgy jacking.

Current toys: '99 XT600E, 2000 4TX, '82 Princess 30DS (where the username comes from), No longer a '03 Fazer thou.

Save the planet, it's the only one with beer!

#2 chrisbee

chrisbee

Carpe Addict

• PipPipPip
  • 391 posts

Posted 07 August 2019 - 01:48 pm

Abba stand

#3 dapleb

dapleb

Monkey Boy

• Root Admin(A)
  • 18,104 posts
  • TDM model: 1990

Posted 07 August 2019 - 01:52 pm

ABBA .... It's one of those things I got and then wondered how I had managed without.
"Whats up", "Piston Broke", "Yeah me too...hic"

If you want to mark your location on the Carpe map: http://www.carpe-tdm...opic.php?t=5117

Doin valve clearances? Use dappers valve shim exchange program and the job will be carroty - Free (other than you postin me yer shims) for sporting members.

Active member of TPLQHCSRSFC and TSRMCMAS (even though a year off) and avid fan of PM not sent.

#4 Snowbird

Snowbird

Just won't go.

• 1,349 posts

Posted 07 August 2019 - 02:34 pm

Did you manage to fit bobbins? They look more stable that L brackets.

Current toys: '99 XT600E, 2000 4TX, '82 Princess 30DS (where the username comes from), No longer a '03 Fazer thou.

#5 dapleb

dapleb

Monkey Boy

• Root Admin(A)
  • 18,104 posts
  • TDM model: 1990

Posted 07 August 2019 - 02:50 pm