#1 newstu

newstu

Carpe Addict

• PipPipPip
  • 311 posts
  • TDM model: 2002

Posted 30 June 2010 - 08:47 am

aggghh!!

dropped a bit of a clanger here - finally got the two into one quietened down sufficiently with a db killer - the pipe really makes a difference to the way the bike revs, i found myself hitting the rev limiter on a couple of occasions yesterday which i have never done before

all was good until i sat down and looked at the bike last night (you know that 'job well done', 'cake in hand' feeling) when i noticed how much higher the new pipe kicks up - this means that my Givi throwovers will be resting on the pipe on the right hand side agggh!!

this may be a daft question but just how hot does the can get? i am sure i have followed bikes with the pannier touching the pipe - but not really taken much notice - anybody else had this problem / any solutions?

i wanna go off to Wales this weekend but dont want to be depositing my smalls in a gooey plastic mess as i go!!

cheers,

stu
2002 TDM 900

Please dont tell my Mom I ride a TDM - she thinks I spend my weekends in a brothel

#2 wicklamulla

wicklamulla

is it Jizzy Rascal time yet.....?

• Supporting Member(thanks)
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 12,211 posts
  • Location:Parish of Cruwys (pronounced 'Cruise' just loike Tom) Morchard, Mid Devon.
  • TDM model: 1999

Posted 30 June 2010 - 08:57 am

it will melt yer throw over so ya need to sort it asap.