#1 BarneyS

BarneyS

Carpe groupie

• PipPip
  • 260 posts
  • TDM model: no more

Posted 24 January 2020 - 01:38 pm

Hi All,

I know I'm not a proper member at the moment but you have always been a helpful bunch and who knows what the future will bring......

I have just done the MCN insurance price comparison jobbie and MCE have come up miles cheaper than anyone else, like half the price of the big boys. No Ride any bike opportunities but breakdown included.

However, trust pilot reviews are pretty challenging and those that are bad are really bad. By page 6 I couldn't find anyone who had claimed and had a good experience, though plenty of non claimers were happy.

Anyone here with any experience?

Cheers all, Barney.

PS, why did Carol Nash take all my details, make me fill in all the forms and then not let me have the price without calling her?

Edited by Epirb, 24 January 2020 - 03:14 pm.

It went E,S,E,S,A

#2 Studley Ramrod

Studley Ramrod

Monkey Boys Monkey

• Root Admin(A)
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 19,202 posts
  • TDM model: 1993

Posted 24 January 2020 - 02:10 pm

Hello. :)

Might be a challenge finding positive reviews of peeps making an insurance claim, nature of the beast an' all that.  I'm guessing most ins. companies are geared up more for taking yer wonga than they are for dealing with claims.  Never had insurance from MCE so can't really comment on them.

Mk2a 2000 in Silver. Top end Refurb @ 41100 miles, Scottoiler, Renthal Road High Bars, Up & Back Bar Risers, Bellypan, DL650 Handguards, Capt. Picard Bar Ends, House of Henty SS Wheel spacers, New Seat Cover Fitted. 58 MPG !!  Now owned by chrisbee !   Studley's mk2a Bloggerydoodaah !  Photos of my first MK1  Photos of my MK2a  TPLQHCSRSFC No. 1 Fan

#3 dapleb

dapleb

Monkey Boy

• Root Admin(A)
  • 18,104 posts
  • TDM model: 1990

Posted 24 January 2020 - 02:41 pm

You will always be a proper member EP. :0)
"Whats up", "Piston Broke", "Yeah me too...hic"