#1 Bjørge

Bjørge

has been here 4ever

• Supporting Member(thanks)
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,792 posts
  • TDM model: no more

Posted 09 September 2023 - 10:09 pm

Hi, guys! I've been participating for nearly two decades...but I'm no longer a TDMer and will never again be.
For two years now I've been following all conversations but a) not bring a local to be able to meet up or b) owning a TDM it has been a routine..

This forum is the best ever! But - it seems it's about to die. What about redefining it to be about motorcycling in general?
Regards, a member since ~2005

Edited by Bjørge, 09 September 2023 - 10:11 pm.

Bjørge

#2 dapleb

dapleb

Monkey Boy

• Root Admin(A)
  • 18,121 posts
  • TDM model: 1990

Posted 10 September 2023 - 06:26 am

Hey bjorgey,

The forum has been about to die for a longgg time.. Yet it's still ear,
We were definitely not helped by Facebook and specifically by whoever stole the Carpe name for their own benefit (carpe doesn't have a Facebook page). But as there is less tdm traffic on the road there is less traffic on the site.

It's not a money making site (no ads). It always has been funded by the members and when that stops i guess it will be gone. Certainly this year I have had no tdm access and other members have had issues....like treadering off the top of bridges ತ⁠_⁠ತ

It's kinda set up so there is space for talk about anything. If there is more talk about udder stuff then tdm.... That's fine. Just means there will be more stuff in Hyde Park than All About section.
"Whats up", "Piston Broke", "Yeah me too...hic"

If you want to mark your location on the Carpe map: http://www.carpe-tdm...opic.php?t=5117

Doin valve clearances? Use dappers valve shim exchange program and the job will be carroty - Free (other than you postin me yer shims) for sporting members.

Active member of TPLQHCSRSFC and TSRMCMAS (even though a year off) and avid fan of PM not sent.

#3 LAURENCEAUX

LAURENCEAUX

Carpe fan

• Pip
  • 192 posts